Intro

Recently I was faced with a challenge of sharing a source code of a privately developed iOS app with a group of customers. In this app I used several helper pods which I found using the official CocoaPods search engine and also the pods which were developed privately. All privately developed pods were synchronized with a BitBucket repository and I didn’t want to give every customer access to it.

As far as I can see, there are such options that could be used in this case:

  • Distribute the source code as is and ask the customers to reconfigure the project in accordance with their own private repository;
  • Give every customer read access to my private repository
  • Copy private pods into the main project folder and use the relative references in a podfile
  • Use some other mechanism instead of CocoaPods

Read full article on on Private CocoaPods – Practical Advise

Leave a comment